Reviews

JC Martin Saddle reviews. These are a few of the actual feedback from customers who purchased our saddles in the past and a few of their pictures at the bottom of the page.

Hi Rick,

I just wanted to let you know I got your saddle on my horse today and it fit her perfectly. I can’t say enough about it! It is by far the most comfortable saddle I have ever been in. The quality and workmanship is great! I can honestly say I have never been  in a more well made saddle than this. I will be sure to recommend JCM saddles to anyone looking for a new saddle!

Thanks again!

JCM Saddle review by JJ Coyle

Oklahoma

JCM Saddles,

This experience in purchasing this saddle from you has been absolutely positive.  Your customer service is over the top wonderful!!  I have won top awards for my customer service in the Hilton Hotel Corporation and I am ALWAYS looking to do business with people that believe in top customer service.  You have exceeded my expectations and for that I will recommend your company to all my fellow horse lovers.  Thank you for your service.  It is too rare these days to find such wonderful customer service.

I am SO excited to receive my new saddle and it will look handsome on my beautiful horse.

Thanks Again,
Teri

This saddle held this cow for over an hour while they pulled the calf.  Great Product…….!!!!!!!!!!!! JCM Saddle review by _ Jeffrey Honold

“Hello ! Just wanted to say that we roped 4 bulls last week and your saddle never budged , My confidence in that saddle and you guys is very high. Thanks a lot again! Still very comfortable even after 10 hours on it ! JCM Saddle review by “_Sébastien Sincennes

This is to all buyers that will do business with JCM Saddle. Those saddle are very well put together by crafted persons that have gained my trust with the quality and comfort of 2 saddles purchased from them. Also their saddles can hold a 2200 lbs bull at the horn without any problem and are comfortable even after 10 hours in the saddle. I recommend anybody looking for a saddle to consider a JCM saddle. _S. Sincennes (Canada)

“I have several people riding some of my horses about 5 times a week and they always ask me if they can use one of the saddles I bought from you. I do have other good saddles but everyone’s favorite saddle seems to be the one a got from you in March. Its lightweight, fits the horses well, very comfortable for the rider and looks good on the horse. Thanks again. Sara (sarar906)”

“Hey there, got the saddle today and I am ecstatic! I was so excited I had to call my husband at work and tell him :) I’ve wanted one of these for long time and its going to look fantastic on my buckskin girl. Thanks again so much, I love it!” _dixiechic112

“I just wanted to say thanks again. I finally got a chance to use the saddle on my gelding that has the shoulders of a bull and a short back. The saddle didn’t roll and no dry spots. I didn’t think I would ever find a saddle to fit him. Thank you “_ angel7.3

“Thank you, thank you ,thank you! Very, very, satisfied customers, Lee and Crystal” Saddle review by _xlthim4evr

“Thank you! I love the saddle, what a great fit for me and my horse. The service you provided was great and the delivery was really fast! Sincerely, R. Newby” JCM Saddle review by drdhobbyranch

I am very excited to receive my new saddle!!!! I will be riding on a regular basis with someone who recently purchased a saddle from you too! – leftyjen (Companions Animal Hospital)

Hi Rick,

I just wanted to let you know I got your saddle on Saturday. I absolutely LOVE it! It is by far the MOST comfortable saddle I have ever been in. The quality and workmanship is superb! I can honestly say I have never had or ridden in a more well made saddle than this. I tried it on three different horses, all built totally different, and it fits them all just fine. The one I was most concerned about is my quarter horse mare who more closely resembles a short draft horse with mutton withers, it fits her perfectly as well! The shipment was incredibly fast, three days from the time I purchased it! I will be sure to recommend you to anyone looking for a new saddle! Thanks again!

JCM Saddle review by Tina

Rick,

Thanks for sending the two saddles and for all the helpful things done during this transaction. I am very impressed with the quality, style and appearance. I have now ridden several times on the larger one which fits me and a couple of horses well. It is really comfortable from new and does not creak or need breaking-in. I do not rope but I can imagine it would be very solid as it does not move around even in really mountainous Welsh terrain.

You are really an excellent person to do business with and I wish you and your co-workers all the best for the future.

Regards,

JCM Saddle review Mal (in UK)

I have a crazy story to tell about the one you just sold me. The other day I strapped the new rig onto my super green 4yo paint filly. As I was tightening the cinch, something spooked her from behind… (someone started a chain saw, damnit) and she EXPLODED. Because the cinch was loose the saddle rolled under her belly before I could get it off. Then she really freaked out.  She bucked like the national finals and must’ve kicked that saddle under her belly 40 times or so.

She jumped three fences, smashing the saddle into each one. This went on for 15 long, long minutes before I could get near her to release the cinch. I thought the saddle was trashed for sure… and would you believe, not a single tear in the leather, the tree is solid and intact (as is the filly, thank goodness). There was so much dirt and mud caked on the rig, but a bar of glycerin soap and bottle of lexol later (plus some serious elbow grease) and the saddle looks and rides brand new again.

You can bet I’ll never buy another wade than JCM!

JCM Saddle review by _H. Abouelezz

Dear Rick

Today I received the saddle. I am really satisfied with the quality of the saddle, which is why I want to congratulate them. It’s really beautiful, quality leather also, and especially want to congratulate the hands of those who did.

Coming soon will send some pictures of my horse with this excellent saddle.

A hug from Barcelona.

JCM Saddle review by J. C. Simón

Hello, my name is Zach Williams and I just got my new saddle today (Garret). I could not wait to test drive it. I’m very impressed , what a great saddle! I was a little skeptical because of the price and because I was ordering online, but not anymore. I have waited a long time for this saddle and look forward to a lot of hours spent there. Y’all should be proud of your work , as I will be proud of my saddle and doing lots of free advertising for you.

Thanks for the saddle

your fellow Virginian,

JCM Saddle review by Z. Williams

Hi Rick!

I can’t thank you enough for the wonderful saddle. I have had the opportunity to spend some longer hours in it and I just can’t say enough about it! I have never ridden a more comfortable saddle! My boyfriend keeps threatening to take it and I always get tons of compliments on it. Everyone who has sat in it, said the same thing, that it really is the most comfortable saddle they have been in.

I have had it on several horses of different shapes and sizes, and it fits everyone just perfectly, even my extremely wide Quarter Horse mare who had actually gotten to be so cold backed with my old saddle that I was almost ready to give her away until now, ever since I have been using your saddle on her, it took a ride or two for her to realize it was not going to hurt her, now she is no longer cold backed!

THANK YOU!!!

JCM Saddle review by Tina

Worked the heck out of one of your saddles moving cows off the mountains for two days in the Co high country. Will have to say that it is the best working saddles I have ever owned and I have worn out a few. Fits me well and my horses with out any break in a good solid saddle for a working 60 year old cowboy.

Thanks

JCM Saddle review by _ Shane

Rick;

Just wanted to take the time to thank-you for the very professional way in which you handled our dealings with JCM Saddles this spring. My wife and I own and operate “Big West Adventures” in Alberta Canada and as part of our Wilderness program we have started Alberta’s only Wilderness Guide and Wrangler school. Your saddles are always the most popular.

Earlier this spring we purchased several of your Wade Saddles. Your delivery was very prompt, your mannerism extremely professional and your product is EXCELLENT. The saddles fit extremely well, they were in perfect order when they arrived, and all arrived here in Alberta before scheduled to do so. I have personally ridden over 1000 km in my Full Basket Weave Wade, no dry spots, no pinch and great comfort. I assisted the University of Calgary on a Bighorn Sheep study and covered over 40 miles of rough country during the coarse of one long day, never so much as a hair out of place on my horse.

You provide your customers with an excellent product, you do not misrepresent your saddles as so many folks do and your honest. When “Big West Adventures” needs more saddles, we’ll be dealing with you and JCM Saddles and no-one else.

Thanks very much Rick.

“Tight Cinches & Dry Powder”

JCM Saddle review by Ron Arnett

“Big West Adventures”

Read about Ron here: https://www.blogger.com/profile/04624575881754420136

I bought one of these saddles from you and I loved it thank you

JCM Saddle review by – ruth_rrr_ranch

Your work is incredible and I love the old days style. Thank you for your time and happy trails!

JCM Saddle review by Jen

Rick, We love the saddle that we bought from you

Thanks.

JCM Saddle review by Heather

Love Love Love your saddles. Not familiar with the knee rolls. Are they removeable if I don’t care for them? Thanks!

JCM Saddle review by fredsmom5

I love your saddles and want one for christmas – are you going to have anymore in the 16″ size, dark oiled? Thank you for your time!

JCM Saddle review by Penny

Just had to let you know how happy I have been with your wade saddle. My husband Mark bought it for me sight unseen as an anniversary gift, and I was apprehensive as I hadn’t sat in the saddle before buying it. Well, from day one it has been nothing short of perfect. I put it on my old 14.2 Reiner, and my 15.3 Hancock four year old gelding. Fits anything I put it on. The best thing about it is it just sets you in the right place, and I do not get that saddle fatigue I used to get in my old saddle. Which is weird, cause the old one had a padded seat, and this one is a hard seat! I’d buy another one from you in a heartbeat and have recommended you to others. What a value!

Beth

Hello, I wanted to let y’all know how much I love my JCM saddle. My husband bid and won a saddle for me a few weeks ago. We both weren’t sure what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised with the saddle! Beautiful tooling and nice leather! But the real test came 3 days later when I used it on a 3 hour trail ride. I considered using an older saddle but decided to go ahead and use my new one. 3 hours, and a pretty rough trail ride, later….no soreness at all! The next day…no soreness! I was beyond impressed with the saddle then!! Thank you JCM Saddles for helping this beginner avoid a sore tail and for a great saddle that didn’t break the bank!! Angie

Patricia Sue Hammill – I purchased a saddle about a month ago through one of your auctions. I was planning on having you build me one this fall, but loved one that came through on your feed. I have to say it is not only BEAUTIFUL, but it is the most comfortable riding wood that I have had in a long time. Thank you for producing such a well made and functional product!!

Emory Dalton Mackey – I am enjoying mine so far. I have only ridden it a couple times but in a couple weeks hunting time will be here and I will be riding it for a good week. Thanks for the great comfy saddle.

Nancy Morter – I purchased one in 2005 and I absolutely love it. From the first ride this saddle was comfortable with no turning of stirrups needed at all! The seat, well lets just say it kept mine nice and comfortable as well! Great Saddle will keep it always!

Angie Clark – Bought one for my son a couple months ago. We are very impressed with the quality and look forward to buying on for my husband when the right one comes on the auction. My son says this is his forever saddle.

Dustyn Andrew – Bought mine bout 9 months ago couldnt ask for a more comfortable ready to work saddle . needin a new one soon so i got a pair !

Lindsay Davis – Bought mine a few months ago. I was shocked at the suppleness of the leather, the fit and how it rides. It has become my go to saddle, while the super expensive ones sit on the racks. I prefer it and I absolutely love it!

Mary Spealman – I’ve bought a couple thru you and I am very happy with them… the last was a surprise to win, which has a close contact seat.. I absolutely love how it feels and how well the balance is and how easy it is to feel the movement of your horse thank you

Curtis Patrick – We purchased the 12″ pony saddle for our grandson, who is not yet 3 years old. When we have it to him, he smiled real big. Then the smile got bigger when he sat on it. He will get to ride it shortly.

Clark Whitney – I’ll tell ya tomorrow night…mine is on the truck. Lol super excited tho.??

Daniel Glynn – My daughter loves hers only had it for a couple of months and she has it broken in already

Tony Carnes – Bought one a couple of months ago, fits me and my horse just great. Looking forward to buying a Wade Saddle from you in a few months.

Michael Shows – I purchased a ranch saddle and it’s more of a saddle than I expected love it

Ryan L Joe – My wife purchased a saddle back in February for me and I used every time I round up and every tail ride I am happy with the saddle and excited to order another one soon very happy and please with my saddle.

Terri-Jo Ewing – I’m super excited to get mine the mail! I was also very surprised to win my dream saddle(s)!???

Krista Holliday – Well made, good quality

Ann Thomas – Have had my saddle about 2 weeks. Put in 2 rides with it. Needless to say I LOVE LOVE LOVE It! Fits my horse great and fits me as well. My riding partners are JEALOUS!

Ann Thomas – Oh I’ve told them all about how these saddles are made! And I’m always showing them saddles up for auction!!!
Like
 
Diana Asay Betts – Purchase a 16 inch wade. Love it. It is my husbands was his birthday present. He has rode a few times. Not enough but been a work summer. The experience was super easy! And such great quality. Thanks Looking to find the right one to jump on for my daughter next

Clay West – I have 2 that I bought years ago. Best investment that I have made.

Cathy Teal – I bought my Wade saddle 4 years ago and love it! Beautifully made saddle that feels like a Cadillac in the seat. ?

Jason Bill – I purchased one of your saddles about two months ago..very nice saddle, sits very well, and good quality craftsmanship.

Abel Vidaurri III – Bought two in the past, love the price, comfort, quality, and the trust of the company. ??? 
Saddle fits my horses like a glove…!

Javier Castro – I can only tell y’all mine is beautiful, i can’t comment much cause i haven’t used it but it’s a beauty, thanks JCM TEAM

Frank Clark – I bought a nice roping saddle a couple years ago. Real nice fit. Does its job great and looks good too

Lisa Hurst – I love my Wade saddle! Best most comfortable saddle I’ve ever owned! Second  JCM saddle I’ve owned and they have fit my horses wonderfully! ❤❤

Kelly Smith – Have had mine for several years now . And wanting to purchase another in the spring. Love mine !

Charlotte Oakley – Great saddles !! I don’t love my breast collar though but saddle is awesome my husband loves his too!!

Tom Bradford – Bought my wade a couple years ago and although it is a dam good looking saddle it is super comfortable while being tough as nails. The things this saddle has seen is amazing and it takes a beating.

Rocky Hernandez I love my saddle wish I could post a photo to show it here, I am very happy with it and so is my QH who loves how it feels on his back, that is when you know you have a good fitting saddle on your horse, because he or she will let you know right away when you ride together..Thank you again for making us happy riding as one..🇺🇸🤠🐴

Patricia Sue Hammill I purchased a saddle about a month ago through one of your auctions. I was planning on having you build me one this fall, but loved one that came through on your feed. I have to say it is not only BEAUTIFUL, but it is the most comfortable riding wood that I have had in a long time. Thank you for producing such a well made and functional product!!

Emory Dalton Mackey I am enjoying mine so far. I have only ridden it a couple times but in a couple weeks hunting time will be here and I will be riding it for a good week. Thanks for the great comfy saddle.

Nancy Morter I purchased one in 2005 and I absolutely love it. From the first ride this saddle was comfortable with no turning of stirrups needed at all! The seat, well lets just say it kept mine nice and comfortable as well! Great Saddle will keep it always!

Angie Clark Bought one for my son a couple months ago. We are very impressed with the quality so we then bought a saddle for my husband. We liked it so much I just won a bid on a barrel saddle for my daughter for Christmas. It shipped out this morning.

Lindsay Davis Bought mine a few months ago. I was shocked at the suppleness of the leather, the fit and how it rides. It has become my go to saddle, while the super expensive ones sit on the racks. I prefer it and I absolutely love it!

Mary Spealman Ive bought a couple thru you and I am very happy with them… the last was a surprise to win, which has a close contact seat.. I absolutely love how it feels and how well the balance is and how easy it is to feel the movement of your horse thank you.

Curtis Patrick We purchased the 12″ pony saddle for our grandson, who is not yet 3 years old. When we have it to him, he smiled real big. Then the smile got bigger when he sat on it. He will get to ride it shortly.

Daniel Glynn My daughter loves hers only had it for a couple of months and she has it broken in already

Tony Carnes Bought one a couple of months ago, fits me and my horse just great. Looking forward to buying a Wade Saddle from you in a few months.

 

Michael Shows I purchased a ranch saddle and it’s more of a saddle than I expected love it

Ryan L Joe My wife purchased a saddle back in February for me and I used every time I round up and every tail ride I am happy with the saddle and excited to order another one soon very happy and please with my saddle.

Terri-Jo Ewing I’m super excited to get mine the mail! I was also very surprised to win my dream saddle(s)!😘😘😘

Krista Holliday Well made, good quality1
 

Ann Thomas Have had my saddle about 2 weeks. Put in 2 rides with it. Needless to say I LOVE LOVE LOVE It! Fits my horse great and fits me as well. My riding partners are JEALOUS!

Ann Thomas Oh I’ve told them all about how these saddles are made! And I’m always showing them saddles up for auction!!!

DianaEric Betts Purchase a 16 inch wade. Love it. It is my husbands was his birthday present. He has rode a few times. Not enough but been a work summer. The experience was super easy! And such great quality. Thanks Looking to find the right one to jump on for my daughter next

Clay West I have 2 that I bought years ago. Best investment that I have made.

Cathy Teal I bought my Wade saddle 4 years ago and love it! Beautifully made saddle that feels like a Cadillac in the seat.

Jason Bill I purchased one of your saddles about two months ago..very nice saddle, sits very well, and good quality craftsmanship.

Abel Vidaurri III Bought two in the past, love the price, comfort, quality, and the trust of the company. 👍👍👍
Saddle fits my horses like a glove…!

Frank Clark I bought a nice roping saddle a couple years ago. Real nice fit. Does its job great and looks good too

Lisa Hurst I love my Wade Martin saddle! Best most comfortable saddle I’ve ever owned! Second Martin saddle I’ve owned and they have fit my horses wonderfully! 💔

Kelly Smith Have had mine for several years now . And wanting to purchase another in the spring. Love mine !

Charlotte Oakley Great saddles !! I don’t love my breast collar though but saddle is awesome my husband loves his too!!

Tom Bradford Bought my wade a couple years ago and although it is a dam good looking saddle it is super comfortable while being tough as nails. The things this saddle has seen is amazing and it takes a beating.

Steve Barnett I got a barrel saddle for my wife and she loves it looking forward to purchasing another one for myself

Chad Barbee I purchased this Wade saddle through the online auction. Absolutely the best and most comfortable saddle I have sat in. The construction is well made. This saddle is exactly what I was looking for. Was nervous for buying it online before I could sit on it…. all I can say is what a good seat I have. Oh btw…. super fast shipping!!

Erin Grewe Maloney My husband bought a Wade and he loves it. Fits our horses great. And your customer service is awesome! He bought a 16 inch and we received a 15 inch. I wrote on your page about the mix up and you guys responded immediately! Shipped the 16 inch out right away and had UPS here the next day to pick up the 15 inch. Mix up was solved within a couple days. Great customer service! I won’t be afraid to purchase a saddle for our son through you when the time comes!

Chadd Wehmiller Love my new roper. Sits great and looks good too. I will be buying another someday

Curtis Patrick Original post: “We purchased the 12″ pony saddle for our grandson, who is not yet 3 years old. When we have it to him, he smiled real big. Then the smile got bigger when he sat on it. He will get to ride it shortly.”

He rode for 4 hours this past Friday and loved it. He would not even get off to eat his lunch, had to eat in the saddle. Never even complained about his hiney hurting any.

Brett Gratz After 30+ rides, I am very satisfied with my saddle. Fits a variety of my horses well, and with 6 hours on Saturday being the norm, it’s quite comfy for me as well. Thank you guys for making such a great value saddle!

Louie Lozano Purchased 17″ wade saddle, had a great first ride this weekend! Best saddle ive ever owned for shure! 🤠

Sergio Martín I purchased a 17″ Wade that I enjoy sitting in. I have yet to use it for hunting for days at a time but that time will come.

Sandi Lee I was a winning bidder on a 15in Wade saddle, got it today and although I have not rode in it yet I am very happy with the quality.. This is one beautiful, tuff saddle!!! 🙂

Kristin Ingolfsland Found a used jcm wade saddle in an old leather shop in Craig Colorado rode it for the hunting season just brought it home to Montana, I love it to death so happy that I found it

Shannon Keller This was the first time I have ever bought anything online and thru the auction so I was a little nervous and not knowing what to expect when I got the highest bid. It shipped to me within 5 days which was a huge surprise. When I opened the box the saddle was even more beautiful than the pictures and very well built, the construction is very well made. It was better than I ever expected it to be. Love the new wade and I’m so happy and excited I was the highest bidder. I will definitely buy more from you in the future for myself or for gifts. Thank you!!

Ryan L Joe My wife bought a saddle back in February and I have enjoyed using the saddle when I go out on the ranch or when I go riding, we will purchase another saddle soon. Thank you for a awesome saddle can’t wait to purchase another one

Randall Cremer Aloha from Hawaii I Purchased a Wade saddle from your auction it is my sons Daily Rider at the Ranch good quality saddle🤙

Rocky Hernandez I purchased a Wade 16” Saddle and I love it, and I also like to thank you for taking my order on a custom saddle bag to match my saddle the hand tooling it has, can’t wait to see it..Thank you again and have a wonderful Marry Christmas to all at JC Martin..🇺🇸👍🏼🤠🐎

Candice Beasley Love the saddle, everything as presented in the post, high quality, fits a horse well.

Jaymi Bugg-Frizzle I bought a barrel saddle from this auction site. Extremely comfortable, well fitting saddle. Great leather quality and workmanship!! I am always watching for another on here as I wouldn’t hesitate to buy another.

Heidi LR Love my barrel saddle!!! So comfortable and well made!

Keri Niesen Got mine today & im in love!! I’ve never had a brand new saddle & can’t wait to get it broke in!

Ashley Busse First new saddle I’ve bought. I have a nice NBHA circle Y that I bought used and paid more for! JC Martin just as comfortable and sticky. Cant imagine what it will feel like when broke in. Looks amazing.

Jason Bill I have purchased 2 JC Martin saddles thru this site. I truly enjoy how there built, how they ride, and most of all hoow they fit my horse. Quality made and very affordable.
I’ve built custom design saddles for 15 years now. The first JCM saddle I bought I just bought cause I like buying shop made saddles and trying them out. (Noticing differences in how they are made and how I make mine). I rode in my saddle and was so plkeased in it, I wanted another. And I’d buy another with no hesitation. Like I said, JCM saddles are quality built and very affordable. Thanks JCM Saddlery

Mark Dennis We have 2 and are very pleased with the saddle and craftsmanship and customer service ty

Clayton Black I purchased a saddle 3/16/18 . It arrived on my door step 3/21/18 very fast shipping. Saddle looks good fits horse well. Will update in a few weeks after I get some rides in it.
Thanks so far a great experience

Ryan Adams Won a bid on a wade saddle and love it. Shipped very fast and exactly what I was looking for 😉

Rocky Hernandez I love my saddle wish I could post a photo to show it here, I am very happy with it and so is my QH who loves how it feels on his back, that is when you know you have a good fitting saddle on your horse, because he or she will let you know right away when you ride together..Thank you again for making us happy riding as one..🇺🇸🤠🐴

PB Barnes I was a little weary about putting a bid in, but I did and I won. Was nothing but great people to work with I paid for the saddle on PayPal the next day and 8 days later my saddle was sitting at my door step. I have owned and rode in a lot of different saddles and this saddle is well built and looks good, will be working with this company more in the future!!!

Sheena O’Gorman Won one of ur saddles on a bid and it showed up a couple days later. Can’t wait to try it out. Looks like it will be comfortable

Jen Menegus Love my JCM! Won a Wade saddle in an auction a few months ago. My Morgan is VERY hard to fit. I was referred to JCM by Keri Wilson, who said “if you win a saddle in an auction and it doesn’t fit your horse, I’d be happy to have another JCM”. I received my saddle a few days after the auction ended and it fits my horse GREAT. We’ve put a lot of miles on the saddle now and he’s very comfortable in it. Between Keri Wilson and I, we have 3 JCM Wades that we’re using to work cattle on several horses that are extremely different in size and shape. These saddles just seem to fit any horse. I’m even looking to win another so I can have a 16″ for larger friends that come out to ride my horses (the one I have now is a 15″). Thanks JCM!

  • Kristi Gilbert Love my saddle! My husband won a bid and it has been a great investment. Thank you!
     
  • Cayla Norris I got my JC Martin saddle for Christmas and I LOVE IT! Very well built with amazing tooling and beyond comfortable!!
     
     
     
  • Tina Schumacher I’m so happy with my JC Martin barrel saddle. I was amazed with the beautiful quality. Thank you so much for such a quick delivery and buying experience .
    •  
  •  
    Robyn McCartney The saddle arrived today and I have to say I’m impressed- It looks great! The leather is soft and supple and it sits awesome!! Thank you for a beautiful saddle!!
    •  
       
    • Al Al I have purchased other more expensive saddles and these JC Martin Saddles are way nicer. Will buy again!
       
       
       
    • Robyn McCartney Rode in my wade I won a few days ago – it’s very comfortable and fits my horse great!! Highly recommend these saddles!!
       
    • Tara Sheehan-Mitchell I did the Bison Round Up last weekend here in your saddle and their were hundreds of people between spectators and us rounding up…..I can’t count how many riders and all complimented me and my saddle by you. We moved fast, stop/start and it supportedSee More
    • Chris Ingle Love the new saddle strip down 16 inch been riding it on the ranch it came in a day before I had to get cows off the mountain so I rode it for 12 hours the first day and was way less sore than I expected
    • Tara Sheehan-Mitchell Have purchased 2 saddles….comfortable and well made like no other!! Happy Happy Customer😁
    • Beth Hodges I absolutely loved the Wade I bought very comfortable, fit my horse well. I was bummed when I had to sell it
    • Pat Tanner love the roping saddle auctions . any plans on doing auctions for barrel saddles?
    • No photo description available.
       
       
    • DianaEric Betts We have bought three saddles total. All wade trees. Mine was the last one It is so comfortable. I can ride it for ever. The middle one was for my daughter and she hasn’t even often a chance to ride it yet.

      And the other was tSee More
      • Author
        JC Martin Saddle Artistry You’re very welcome, that was always our goal to make a good affordable saddle for everyone…so thank you for giving us a chance.
    • Author
      JC Martin Saddle Artistry Thank you Jeff D Jones
      No photo description available.
       
       
      1 Reply
    • Author
      JC Martin Saddle Artistry Could we please ask you to take a moment and give us a 5 star review? at https://bit.ly/2LE3MfX

      Would really appreciate it. Thank you
    • Author
      JC Martin Saddle Artistry Thank you Aaron Hymas
      No photo description available.
       
       
    • Image may contain: text
       
       
    • Image may contain: text
       
       
    • Rose Lynn Longworth I have a nice roughout JC Martin saddle. Tough saddle and has fit everything I have put it on. It is the only saddle I have that fits my mutton withered barrel backed gelding. Great product for the price!
    • Sheire Kendall I love my saddle. Should have went with a 14 but the 15 is fine. Fits my horse better than any of my other saddles.
    • Shyla Chapman Bought a beautiful wade saddle and absolutely love it! Fits my horse perfectly and me too! Rode in it a couple times now, and am way less sore than I thought I would be. Usually breaking in a new saddle makes me sore, but this one it feels broke in already! This saddle is worth every penny! Thank you again for this awesome saddle! And for anyone debating to buy one, do it! You wont regret it!
    • Steve Lowery Ordered a wade saddle last week. Order came in earlier than expected and in good shape. Nice saddle and well built. Will be buying one for my wife soon. Thanks
    • Lori Tetreau Witts We have 3 of these saddles. Love them! Best saddles I have ever bought!
    • Felicia J Wilde I have been riding since I was two . I have 36 years in the saddle . I know a great saddle when I see one . These saddles are built to last and are stunning. Fast shipping . I am extremely happy with My Wade saddle and my Old timer. Pics just do not do them justice. Wait till you see them in person!!!!!!
    • Tonika Clark Won an auction last Wednesday night and already have my saddle. It is way better than expected. These are sturdy, well made works of usable art. The leather is butter soft! It is so pretty I am going to be afraid of using it! Will be buying another!!
    • Chris Box I got one a few years back and love it. Very stout well made saddle
    • Kelly Winn I have 2 saddles ,very happy with both!! Thank you !!
    • Author
      JC Martin Saddle Artistry Thank you Steven Sewell
      Image may contain: text that says 'Steven Sewell ride a JC Martin Wade saddle rope big cows, run a lot of Bronx, have had horses roll over on it several times. And is the best riding saddle I've ever had. Lots Lots of miles on it. If you don't bid on this this new saddle that's posted you'll regret it. Like Reply Message 35m'
       
       
    • Author
      JC Martin Saddle Artistry Thank you Scott Clayson
      Image may contain: text that says 'Scott Clayson Most comfortable saddle I've ever rode bought one a year ago and will never buy anything but Like Reply Message 6h'
       
       
    • Lexi Clark I won a wade saddle from auction and I absolutely love it. Shipping was very fast. Three different people complimented my saddle the day I had my first ride in it. My horse and I are both very pleased!
    • Dominique Wood Love my saddle!
    • Kurt Fuller Great saddles! Hopefully you’ll have some still to auction off after tax returns are in.
    • Jennifer Austin I have to admit I was a little skeptical ordering a saddle based off of pictures and a description but I finally got it today and it’s a beautiful saddle! Can’t wait to to ride in it!!! I just hope I can shorten up those stirrups enough 😂
    • Author
      JC Martin Saddle Artistry Thank you Steven Seawell
      Image may contain: text that says 'Oldest Steven Sewell I love a JC Martin saddle. Been the toughest saddle I've had in a long time. Trust me, am not easy on one. Like Like Reply Message 1h Steven Sewell Oh yeah forget to mention ride away tree no squat tits and ride Bronx every day in this saddle. Very deep and comfortable seat they've got got it it goin goin on. Like Reply Message 1h'
       
       
    • Sheire Kendall Just won my 2and saddle on one of the auctions. So excited to get it. They are great saddles
    • Tonika Clark I loved the first saddle so much, I bought a second one. They are so well made and beautiful!! I have an old timer model that fit a thinner bodied mule and I have a wade model that fits me wide mule. Love these saddles!! Thank you!!
    • Author
      JC Martin Saddle Artistry Thank you Steven
      Image may contain: text that says 'Steven Sewell Leader of the toughest Saddles I've ever had my entire life Period. You can't beat them they're Built Tough. For most people state twice on the tree there's to 6 stitches holding his tree. If you don't buy this saddle don't know what to tell you except good luck in the future. Like Reply Message 19h Steven Sewell When you lift the skirts you'll see Like Like Reply Message 19h'
       
       
    • Tracy Stump Verna This is my first JC Martin Saddle and I will admit, I am the second owner of this beautiful, well made saddle. I knew my saddle was comfortable and after riding in a couple of others recently, I realized my saddle is really very comfortable! The toolinSee More
      2 Replies
    • Shyla Chapman I love my JC Martin Saddle! My mare response really well in it, after breaking it in, its extremely comfortable! My next saddle will be from y’all! Thank you so much for offering such a quality product for a great price!
      • Author
        JC Martin Saddle Artistry Wonderful to hear that Shyla Chapman thank you for giving us a try, look forward to helping out again.
    • Liz Oettinger Gorgeous…but too darn heavy to lift. Do u make a lighter weight saddle like FREE MOTION ( Jon Field)?
      • Author
        JC Martin Saddle Artistry We do make a lighter saddle in our own patented featherweight “Orthopedic Assist” tree, its a composite fiber tree and the weight drops to around 32-35 lbs for a Wade. This is the same as a regular Wade, has free moving fenders. Its close to the Free Motion you mention.
    • Kyle Garner I love my first JC Martin a 20th anniversary edition i got a 17” so I wanted to try out a 16” and just won my first one on auction! Can’t wait to get it!
    • Christena Downward I was so excited to get my new saddle! When it came, they even put a few gifts in with it! I got a 16″ and it fits my big guy perfectly. It is comfortable and built very well! I can’t wait to spend a day on the trail in it! And it is beautiful to look at. I will definitely buy again and recommend you to friends.
    • Charlotte Oakley We loved our saddles the recently were stolen out of our tack room along with several other saddles my husband’s trophy saddle CHSRA District 2 All Around Cowboy 1984
    • Josh Mills I haven’t read a bad comment which is disturbing haters are gonna hate so where the haters at don’t just put a review and not see honest ones that could make changes
      • Author
        JC Martin Saddle Artistry this is not a review section, this is a love section. Sure there are people who did not like our saddles, no doubt but this is not the place for it. We’re blessed to not have many haters. If you don’t like it, return it… very simple. Thanks
      View 2 more replies
    • Bobby Babcock Just won my first saddle and so far the communication has been great. Looking forward to receiving it.
    • Bill Crawford Just received my 2nd saddle. They both look awesome and are very comfortable. Would recommend these saddles to anyone.
      Thank you JC Martin saddle artistry’s…..
    • John Rodgers Thank you JC Martin I won a 16 inch Wade Saddle for me. My wife won a 17 inch light Wade for her self best saddels we own.
      Ps love this gifts in the box. Shirts are great
    • Tabatha Baker I want one but need wide tree barrel saddle
[ngg src=”galleries” ids=”22″ display=”basic_slideshow”]